Missy Pie and Mr. Sir

Guardian Angel, Angel de la Guarda


A Mr. Sir Post…

Angel of God, my guardian dear,
To whom God’s love, commits me here.
Ever this day, be at my side,
To light, to guard, to rule, to guide.

This is the prayer that Missy Pie recites with our little one every night before going to bed. To those who know me, I’m not particularly religious, but this prayer has a very positive effect on me. It makes me feel like my little one is in constant watch of her guardian angel, which, in turn, has mine in constant watch of me.

As stressed as I get, by nights end, I have a tendency to let it all go, and relax. This catholic prayer helps, and at the same time, reminds me of something blissful of my youth that I just can’t seem to remember. And then, there’s a Spanish version, Angel de la Guarda, that always made me stop what I was doing just to listen to the melody.

Ángel de la guarda, dulce compañía, no me desampares ni de noche ni de día. No me dejes solo que me perdería. Ni vivir, ni morir en pecado mortal. Jesús en la vida, Jesús en la muerte, Jesús para siempre. Amén.

The closest I could find after days of searching the internets is this version. Mi gente de PR, tu sabes la cancion a que refiero; si tienes un link, porfa me mandas un mensaje!

To all, thank you for letting me reflect briefly on this prayer, and may you be guided by your own guardian angel…

This entry was written by rastommy and published on February 20, 2012 at 1:29 am. It’s filed under Family, Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Guardian Angel, Angel de la Guarda

  1. maria on said:

    yo la aprendi de esta manera: Angel de la guarda, dulce compania, no me desempares ni de noche ni de dia porque soy pequenita y me perderia. Amen

  2. Can i have a copy of this for my two kids? god bless and thank you

Leave a Reply

