Missy Pie and Mr. Sir

Letters to Lady Cakes – Part I


A Mr. Sir post…

So if you’ve been following our adventures so far, you should be able to tell by now that I don’t talk very much. I’m hoping that this blog will help pull me out of my shell and get me a bit more verbal in the blogosphere!

Something you might not know, however, is how much of a #documetationfail I am, in many aspects of my life. This is true for the birth of our little snug as well, as I have not written a word about the important milestones in her life, even though I’d like to think that they are as clear as day in my mind. 20 years from now, that may not be the case, and the only thing we will have to fall back on is this blog. She is growing at such an incredible pace, I think both Missy Pie and myself feel like time is absolutely flying!!!

So Boo Boo, here it goes…

May 15, 2011 – 4:11pm
Although this was the day you formally got to meet the world (and finally everyone got to meet you), Papa knew about you. Mama thought I was crazy when I told her that I had already met you months before, but I knew you before you came. I don’t remember the dream (#documentationfail), but I do remember that you were in a giant diaper :).

ZZZZzzzZzZzzzz...

I don’t think I was prepared for when you actually arrived, though. I know Lucky Dube said that Big Boys Don’t Cry, but I could not hold back the tears of joy as you came to say hello! You were up for only a few minutes after yelling your displeasure of being away from the comfort of your Mama, but you settled down and tanked out for a long nap…

You had so many people come to see you; they had been waiting for you for quite a while, you see! First and foremost, your Lil’ Momma (that’s your grandma) and Tia Clara were with us ’round the clock. We had Tio Tomas and Tia Natalia also waiting in the wings, and brought us Popeye’s fried chicken for lunch. You were then visited by so much family and friends; your cousins Dulcie, Andrew and Emily,  Uncle Bernie and Aunt Kathy, Beth and John, Jane and Zan, Nancy, Geri and Amber, Stacey, and quite a few of Mama’s friends. It was love at first sight not just for your Mama and Papa, but for everyone who got to meet you that day!

Vroom vroomMay 17th, 2011
Two days later, we got to take you home! We strapped you into your car seat, and I swear you looked like you were scared to death of either the seat, or being out here in the world. I now know that your fear of the outside world is minimal, at least for the time being.

Tio Tomas and Tia Natalia came with us to help take you home; they couldn’t stay away, there were so excited!

Love? Or love?
And then you got to meet Mr. Pumpkin Kitty! I’m not sure what went on in that kitty brain of his, but he seemed to sense that you were here to stay!

Nonetheless, he sniffed, he licked, he stared at you, and then we knew we had his blessing! I don’t think he knew how to deal with you, though, as he constantly tried to walk on you without realizing that he could hurt you (kinda like what you do now, 7 months in by steamrolling toys and babies alike!). And he would occasionally nip at you, but never in a malicious way…

End of Part I…

So dear readers, in an attempt to make this series bearable, I’m going to write and post in short chunks so as not to overwhelm you all. Again, than you all for visiting us!

This entry was written by rastommy and published on January 3, 2012 at 10:45 pm. It’s filed under Family, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

